Veeam certifications do not simply demonstrate an individual’s ability to memorise and replicate training course content. Veeam exams test an individual’s capability to successfully perform a role in the real world.

Lumify Work is a Veeam Authorized Education Center.

Veeam Authorized Education Center


How do I schedule a Veeam exam?

  1. Once you have completed the required training course, log into your Veeam account. If you do not have an account, register for one using the email you used when booking your course.

  2. Go to the certification tab.

  3. Select your desired exam on Step 2 and click “MANAGE ... EXAM” to schedule the exam.

  4. For first-time users who do not have a Pearson VUE account, you will see a “Create Pearson VUE Account” page pop up.

  5. Fill in all required information.

  6. Confirm that all information is accurate and make sure your name matches your identification exactly. 

  7. Click "Confirm and Continue", which will automatically sign you into your Pearson VUE account.

  8. Follow the instructions on the Pearson VUE scheduling page.

Is it required to attend a class before taking the exam?

Yes, an instructor-led class is a pre-requisite for all current Veeam exams.

I have taken the class and want to book the exam, but it’s greyed out on my profile. Why is this?
Once you have completed the class and your attendance is reported, verified, and uploaded, the course will show as complete. However, this process can take up to five business days. If you still can’t see the completion verification after this time period, please let us know.

What is Veeam’s exam retake policy?
There is a 24-hour waiting period after the first failed attempt and a 14-calendar day waiting period after the second through the fourth failed attempt.

After the fifth failed attempt, there is a 12-month waiting period or the candidate must submit a request and obtain permission from the VMCE Security Team – [email protected] – for each additional attempt.

After the candidate has waited 12 months, there is a 14-calendar day waiting period after the sixth to ninth failed attempts. After the tenth failed attempt, the candidate must wait 12 months or submit a request and obtain permission from the VMCE Security Team.

Please click here for more Veeam exam and certification information.