Cisco certifications begin with associate level, then advance to professional and expert levels, to ensure that IT professionals have the skills and knowledge necessary to support Cisco products and solve customers’ technology problems. Solution areas include routing and switching, storage networking, data centres, unified communications, telepresence and collaboration (WebEx), and cloud management.

Cisco Certifications


Why is a Cisco certification important? How can it help my career?
Whether you’re following a network operations or network design career path, Cisco certifications are uniquely positioned to assist IT professionals as they prepare to fulfill various Cisco-related career roles. Regardless of your chosen career path, job opportunities are plentiful for skilled Cisco professionals.
Possessing an endorsed Cisco accreditation verifies that you have undertaken the required training however it is important to note that this must be paired with the relevant industry experience.

What’s the best Cisco certification to get? Which Cisco certification is most valuable?
The most popular certification is also often referred to as the gateway certification within the Cisco ecosystem. Most professionals commence their Cisco journey by sitting the Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions course and then passing their Cisco Certified Networking Associate (CCNA) certification exam. This introduces them to the basic fundamentals of Cisco technologies which can then be applied to other specialisations.

How do I schedule a Cisco exam?
Cisco exams, with the exception of CCIE lab exams, are delivered through Pearson VUE.

Can I take the exam online?
Yes you can take the exam online from your home or your office. You can find the Online Testing FAQs document here.

How much does a Cisco certification cost?
Prices for exams vary by level and by currency. Choose your country to find the cost of your exam. Visit the CCIE Lab Exam page to learn about prices and locations.

Do Cisco certification exams expire?
Associate and professional level certifications are valid for three years from the date you pass. Exams for specialist certifications are valid for two years from the date passed.

Please click here for more Cisco certification information.